Without further ado. [what the heck is ado anyway? I bet it’s much about nothing.]

France… and other places that had interesting smells.

So… I haven’t written anything on my blog in a looooooooong time. I can understand if my massive group of people who love to read what I write are disappointed. …

Anyhow, a few days ago (or maybe a week ago, I’m not really sure, I haven’t been paying that much attention) we left in the Wohn-mobile (german wohnen meaning “to reside”… so… to live in… so… yeah… it’s like an RV… I promise it’s funny… but kinda in a “you had to be there” way… end digression) and went to la côte d’azur… which sounds cool when you say it… it’s kinda like lah coat-azoor… but I’m not totally sure… anyhow, I’m pretty sure it means the blue coast… which is nice… and it is pretty blue. We’re at a camp ground and we’re… camping… and it’s pretty cool… aside from the having to wear the same cloths for four days because you don’t have enough cloths for a three week trip without a washing machine. 🙂 But it’s still fun. We’re next to that big water thing in the middle of Europe called the Mediterranean Sea… which is salty. I write like this on purpose. Sometimes I just imagine how Mrs. McGarrity would want to gouge her eyes out… and I laugh a little bit inside. Payback. [ just kidding! I loved American Studies! In sort of a “you ruined a year of my life and my GPA, but I learned a lot so I guess it was worth it” kinda way… 🙂 ]

But anyhow. We’re in France, and French is a pretty cool language whenever you hear people speak in it. It’s hard to understand when people speak it, because everything gets kinda mushed together, but you can usually figure out what most written French is supposed to mean, because most of it is Latin with some French crap added onto it so that it’s harder to understand. That’s cool though. French people are really nice, I’m not sure where the mean French people stereotype came from. I’m guessing that’s mostly French people in Paris and other big tourist places where the residents are mad at all of the tourists… which I can totally understand. But yeah, this place is somewhat atypical though, because it’s kinda one of those places where all sorts of European people go to for their vacations. I think it might be just a tad too hot around noon, but if you’re at the beach, then that’s really not a huge deal, because the water is usually reasonably nice. Sometimes a bit cold… but mostly about perfect. Sometimes these strange French people walk across the street yelling something about some random crap in French… but that’s ok, because all they really want is to sell you doughnuts… and even that’s ok, because they’re pretty good. Everyone kinda speaks German, English,  — that language from Denmark —, — that language from Holland —, and maybe a little bit of French. It’s kinda scary though, because Danish kids apparently start learning English (and German too) at a ridiculously young age… so all of these little kids randomly speak English very well… and it’s scary, and it’s kinda depressing. One thing I have noticed though, that I find extremely interesting, is that a lot of people here are all from different countries, and whenever two people with incompatible languages meet, they usually end up speaking with one another in English. Hmm… Interesting.

Hmm…

2 Responses to “Without further ado. [what the heck is ado anyway? I bet it’s much about nothing.]”


  1. 1 Online gambling May 30, 2013 at 11:44 pm

    I have been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or weblog
    posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon
    this website. Studying this info So i’m satisfied to exhibit that I’ve an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I discovered
    exactly what I needed. I most definitely will make certain to don?
    t forget this website and give it a glance on a relentless basis.

  2. 2 George July 2, 2013 at 9:22 pm

    I think that what you posted was actually very logical.

    But, think on this, suppose you were to create a killer headline?

    I mean, I don’t wish to tell you how to run your blog, however what if you added something to maybe grab people’s attention?
    I mean Without further ado. [what the heck is ado anyway? I bet it’s much about nothing.] |
    fluffnet is kinda plain. You could peek at Yahoo’s home page and note how they create post titles to grab viewers to click. You might try adding a video or a picture or two to grab people excited about everything’ve written.
    In my opinion, it would bring your posts a little
    livelier.


Leave a comment